USBA Announcements


National Qualifiers

Qualification season is on the way. Room owners are scheduling tournaments to qualify for the 2022 USBA Three-Cushion National Championship Tournament, which will be held from September 8 to 11, 2022 at 5000 Years Carom Billiards, in Morton Grove, Illinois.

The following qualifiers have been scheduled:

Morton Grove. IL, July 10. Contact Henry Ugartechea, hugartechea [AT] gmail [DOT] com for more information.

Madison, WI, July 24, Contact Gary Eake, ge [AT] gebroker [DOT] com for more information. (PLEASE NOTE: Limited to Club Members Only)

Boston, MA, July 24, 2022, Amazin Billiards, 40 Faulkner Street, Malden, MA. Contact Mazin Shooni at mazinshooni [AT] yahoo [DOT] com for more information.

Lauderhill, FL, July 30, 2022, Carom Billiards, 5141 N. University Drive, Lauderhill. Contact Victor Cuzzi, 786 366 9273 for more information.

Tacoma, WA, August 19-21, 2022 at Elks Lodge # 174, 2013S. Cedar Street, Tacoma, WA. Contact Jesus Quinonez jrq [AT] hotmail [DOT] com for more information.

Qualifiers are also being arranged for New York. Details will be released when dates and locations have been finalized.

The nationals will have a field of 42 players.


 1. Pedro Piedrabuena (returning champion)

15. Reserved for Boston Qualifier

29. Reserved for Florida Qualifier

 2. Tae Kyu Lee (returning 2nd place)

16. Reserved for Boston Qualifier

30. Reserved for Florida Qualifier

 3. Young Kyu Lee (returning 3rd place)

17, Reserved for Boston Qualifier

31. Reserved for Florida Qualifier

 4. Edward Gomez (returning 4th place)

18, Reserved for New York Qualifier

32. Reserved for Florida Qualifier

 5. Mazin Shooni (Past Champion)

19. Reserved for New York Qualifier

33. Remaining spots open for direct entry

or USBA willdcards

 6. Miguel Torres (Past Champion)

20. Reserved for New York Qualifier


 7. Hugo Patiño (Past Champion)

21. Reserved for New York Qualifier


 8. Reserved for Past Champion

22. Reserved for New York Qualifier


 9. Reserved for Past Champion

23. Reserved for Chicago Qualifier


10. Reserved for Past Champion

24. Reserved for Chicago Qualifier


11. Reserved for Tacoma Qualifier

25. Reserved for Chicago Qualifier


12. Reserved for Tacoma Qualifier

26. Reserved for Chicago Qualifier


13. Reserved for Tacoma Qualifier

27. Reserved for Wisconsin Qualifier


14, Reserved for Tacoma Qualifier

28. Reserved for Wisconsin Qualifier



A person can register directly for the Nationals, but the entry fee is $510. Persons who play if a qualifier and do not qualify can register by paying $300. Persons who played in a qualifier have preference over those who did not. Information about direct entry will be posted in the near future.

For more information on the nationals and the qualification system, call 410 599 8177.


 USBA Affiliates

UMB Logo 174X194      CPBLogo188X194